nationalgrid

Karla M. Corpus Senior Counsel NY Regulatory

February 14, 2020

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

Honorable Michelle Phillips Secretary New York State Public Service Commission Three Empire State Plaza, 19th Floor Albany, New York 12223-1350

Case 18-M-0084 - In the Matter of a Comprehensive Energy RE: **Efficiency Intitiative**

NIAGARA MOHAWK POWER CORPORATION d/b/a NATIONAL **GRID – STATEWIDE HEAT PUMP PROGRAM READINESS** LETTER

Dear Secretary Phillips:

In accordance with the requirements set forth in the Order Authorizing Utility Energy Efficiency and Building Electrification Portfolios Through 2025, issued January 16, 2020 (the "Order")¹, Niagara Mohawk Power Corporation d/b/a National Grid ("National Grid") is required to file a letter within thirty (30) days of the Order indiciating its readiness to implement the Statewide Heat Pump Program by April 1, 2020.

Please be advised that National Grid will be ready to implement the Statewide Heat Pump Program by April 1, 2020, and will continue to collaborate with the other utilities and NYSERDA in order to meet this deadline.

¹ Case 18-M-0084- In the Matter of a Comprehensive Energy Efficiency Intitiative, Order Authorizing Utlity Energy Efficincy and Building Electrification Portfolios Through 2025 (issued January 16, 2020), Ordering Clause 24, p. 115.

³⁰⁰ Erie Blvd. West, A-3, Syracuse, New York 13202 T: 315/428-5080 ■ F: 315/401-7891 ■ Karla.Corpus@nationalgrid.com ■ www.nationalgrid.com

Hon. Michelle Phillips, Secretary Niagara Mohawk Power Corporation d/b/a National Grid Statewide Heat Pump Readiness Letter February 14, 2020 Page 2 of 2

Please direct any questions regarding this filing to:

Brittney Pietro Senior Analyst – Customer Energy Management NY National Grid 40 Sylvan Road Waltham, MA 02451 Email: brittney.pietro@nationalgrid.com Office: 347-804-5777

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ Karla M. Corpus

Karla M. Corpus Senior Counsel

cc: Marco Padula, DPS Staff (via electronic mail) Peggie Neville, DPS Staff (via electronic mail) Kathryn Mammen, DPS Staff (via electronic mail) Kevin Manz, DPS Staff (via electronic mail) Denise Gerbsch, DPS Staff (via electronic mail) Michael Summa, DPS Staff (via electronic mail) Cathy Hughto-Delzer (via electronic mail) Lisa Tallet (via electronic mail) Lisa Visconti (via electronic mail) Brandon Dyer (via electronic mail) Brittany Pietro (via electronic mail) Tamara Prodrick (via electronic mail) Janet Audunson (via electronic mail)